Meditation

Classes

Practicing meditation on a regular basis is like wiping dust from a mirror every day. In a clean mirror you can see yourself clearly. Similarly, in the clean mind the Self is  seen.

Srī Baba Hari Dass

Yogic Meditation refines the influence of the mind and guides the meditator towards a single focused experience. It’s an evolution of awareness. The mind can then actually expand and develop sensations of subtle awareness. The most common beginning experience of meditation is the mind or body’s restlessness, its distractions, and diffused capability of concentration. In this class, we will learn techniques of breath and concentration that support a stable meditation experience. The most common shape that unfolds is a sense of peacefulness, spaciousness, and harmony of the heart, it’s really very beautiful. Come and join us on this magical adventure.

Wed Apr 1

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
Canceled

Wed Apr 8

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
Canceled

Wed Apr 15

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
Canceled

Wed Apr 22

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
Canceled

Wed Apr 29

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
Canceled

Wed May 6

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
with Cody Yantis

Wed May 13

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
with Cody Yantis

Wed May 20

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
with Cody Yantis

Wed May 27

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
with Cody Yantis

Wed Jun 3

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
with Cody Yantis

Wed Jun 10

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
with Cody Yantis

Wed Jun 17

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
with Cody Yantis

Wed Jun 24

Time Class
12:15 PM - 12:45 PM Midday Meditation
with Cody Yantis